Lintian Fixes - cgit

Ready changes

Merge these changes:

git pull https://janitor.debian.net/git/cgit lintian-fixes

Summary

Diff

=== modified file 'debian/changelog'
--- a/debian/changelog	2020-03-30 03:24:52 +0000
+++ b/debian/changelog	2020-05-02 08:52:04 +0000
@@ -1,3 +1,11 @@
+cgit (1.2.3+git2.25.1-2) UNRELEASED; urgency=medium
+
+  * debian/copyright: use spaces rather than tabs to start continuation
+    lines.
+  * Set upstream metadata fields: Repository.
+
+ -- Debian Janitor <janitor@jelmer.uk>  Sat, 02 May 2020 08:51:02 +0000
+
 cgit (1.2.3+git2.25.1-1) unstable; urgency=medium
 
   [ Peter Colberg ]

=== modified file 'debian/copyright'
--- a/debian/copyright	2018-12-09 16:29:31 +0000
+++ b/debian/copyright	2020-05-02 08:51:23 +0000
@@ -27,20 +27,20 @@
 Files: git/ewah/*
 Copyright: © 2013, GitHub Inc.
            © 2009-2013, Daniel Lemire, Cliff Moon,
-	       David McIntosh, Rober Becho, Google Inc. and Veronika Zenz
+ 	       David McIntosh, Rober Becho, Google Inc. and Veronika Zenz
 License: GPL-2+
 
 Files: git/sha1dc/*
 Copyright: © 2017,
-	Marc Stevens
-	Cryptology Group
-	Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica
-	P.O. Box 94079, 1090 GB Amsterdam, Netherlands
-	marc@marc-stevens.nl
+ 	Marc Stevens
+ 	Cryptology Group
+ 	Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica
+ 	P.O. Box 94079, 1090 GB Amsterdam, Netherlands
+ 	marc@marc-stevens.nl
  .
-	Dan Shumow
-	Microsoft Research
-	danshu@microsoft.com
+ 	Dan Shumow
+ 	Microsoft Research
+ 	danshu@microsoft.com
 License: Expat
 
 Files: git/gitk-git/*
@@ -177,20 +177,20 @@
 
 Files: git/contrib/mw-to-git/git-*.perl git/contrib/mw-to-git/t/t*
 Copyright: © 2011
-		Jérémie Nikaes <jeremie.nikaes@ensimag.imag.fr>
-		Arnaud Lacurie <arnaud.lacurie@ensimag.imag.fr>
-		Claire Fousse <claire.fousse@ensimag.imag.fr>
-		David Amouyal <david.amouyal@ensimag.imag.fr>
-		Matthieu Moy <matthieu.moy@grenoble-inp.fr>
+ 		Jérémie Nikaes <jeremie.nikaes@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		Arnaud Lacurie <arnaud.lacurie@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		Claire Fousse <claire.fousse@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		David Amouyal <david.amouyal@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		Matthieu Moy <matthieu.moy@grenoble-inp.fr>
            © 2012
-		Charles Roussel <charles.roussel@ensimag.imag.fr>
-		Simon Cathebras <simon.cathebras@ensimag.imag.fr>
-		Julien Khayat <julien.khayat@ensimag.imag.fr>
-		Guillaume Sasdy <guillaume.sasdy@ensimag.imag.fr>
-		Simon Perrat <simon.perrat@ensimag.imag.fr>
-	   © 2013
-		Benoit Person <benoit.person@ensimag.imag.fr>
-		Celestin Matte <celestin.matte@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		Charles Roussel <charles.roussel@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		Simon Cathebras <simon.cathebras@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		Julien Khayat <julien.khayat@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		Guillaume Sasdy <guillaume.sasdy@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		Simon Perrat <simon.perrat@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 	   © 2013
+ 		Benoit Person <benoit.person@ensimag.imag.fr>
+ 		Celestin Matte <celestin.matte@ensimag.imag.fr>
 License: GPL-2+
 
 License: GPL-2

=== added file 'debian/upstream/metadata'
--- a/debian/upstream/metadata	1970-01-01 00:00:00 +0000
+++ b/debian/upstream/metadata	2020-05-02 08:52:04 +0000
@@ -0,0 +1,1 @@
+Repository: https://git.zx2c4.com/cgit/

Debdiff

File lists identical (after any substitutions)

Control files of package cgit: lines which differ (wdiff format)

  • Depends: libc6 (>= 2.28), liblua5.1-0, liblua5.1-0 (>= 5.1.5), zlib1g (>= 1:1.2.0)

No differences were encountered between the control files of package cgit-dbgsym

Run locally

Try this locally (using the lintian-brush package):

debcheckout cgit
cd cgit
lintian-brush

More details

Full run details