Lintian Fixes - pynac

Ready changes

Merge these changes:

git pull https://janitor.debian.net/git/pynac lintian-fixes/main

Summary

Diff

diff --git a/debian/changelog b/debian/changelog
index 279a0e1..cc1435e 100644
--- a/debian/changelog
+++ b/debian/changelog
@@ -1,3 +1,14 @@
+pynac (0.7.26-5) UNRELEASED; urgency=medium
+
+  * debian/copyright: use spaces rather than tabs to start continuation
+    lines.
+  * Set upstream metadata fields: Bug-Database, Bug-Submit, Repository,
+    Repository-Browse.
+  * Fix field name typos in debian/copyright.
+  * Update standards version to 4.4.1, no changes needed.
+
+ -- Debian Janitor <janitor@jelmer.uk>  Mon, 13 Apr 2020 21:28:54 +0000
+
 pynac (0.7.26-4) unstable; urgency=medium
 
   * Make libpynac18py3 conflict with libpynac18.
diff --git a/debian/control b/debian/control
index 5551f98..2ee819b 100644
--- a/debian/control
+++ b/debian/control
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ Maintainer: Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.
 Uploaders: Julien Puydt <jpuydt@debian.org>
 Section: math
 Priority: optional
-Standards-Version: 4.4.0
+Standards-Version: 4.4.1
 Homepage: http://pynac.org
 Build-Depends: debhelper-compat (= 12),
                libflint-dev,
diff --git a/debian/copyright b/debian/copyright
index 6c83383..ae7b683 100644
--- a/debian/copyright
+++ b/debian/copyright
@@ -10,28 +10,28 @@ License: GPL-2+
 Files: m4/ax_cxx_compile_stdcxx.m4
 Copyright: 2008 Benjamin Kosnik <bkoz@redhat.com>
            2012 Zack Weinberg <zackw@panix.com>
-	   2013 Roy Stogner <roystgnr@ices.utexas.edu>
-	   2014, 2015 Google Inc.; contributed by Alexey Sokolov <sokolov@google.com>
-	   2015 Paul Norman <penorman@mac.com>
-	   2015 Moritz Klammler <moritz@klammler.eu>
-	   2016 Krzesimir Nowak <qdlacz@gmail.com>
+           2013 Roy Stogner <roystgnr@ices.utexas.edu>
+           2014, 2015 Google Inc.; contributed by Alexey Sokolov <sokolov@google.com>
+           2015 Paul Norman <penorman@mac.com>
+           2015 Moritz Klammler <moritz@klammler.eu>
+           2016 Krzesimir Nowak <qdlacz@gmail.com>
 License: FSFAP
 
 Files: m4/ax_prefix_config_h.m4
 Copyright: 2014 Reuben Thomas <rrt@sc3d.org>
            2008 Guido U. Draheim <guidod@gmx.de>
-	   2008 Marten Svantesson
-	   2008 Gerald Point <Gerald.Point@labri.fr>
+           2008 Marten Svantesson
+           2008 Gerald Point <Gerald.Point@labri.fr>
 License: GPL-3+
 
 Files: m4/ax_python_devel.m4
 Copyright: 2009 Sebastian Huber <sebastian-huber@web.de>
            2009 Alan W. Irwin
-	   2009 Rafael Laboissiere <rafael@laboissiere.net>
-	   2009 Andrew Collier
-	   2009 Matteo Settenvini <matteo@member.fsf.org>
-	   2009 Horst Knorr <hk_classes@knoda.org>
-	   2013 Daniel Mullner <muellner@math.stanford.edu>
+           2009 Rafael Laboissiere <rafael@laboissiere.net>
+           2009 Andrew Collier
+           2009 Matteo Settenvini <matteo@member.fsf.org>
+           2009 Horst Knorr <hk_classes@knoda.org>
+           2013 Daniel Mullner <muellner@math.stanford.edu>
 License: GPL-3+
 
 Files: m4/pkg.m4
@@ -42,9 +42,9 @@ Files: ginac/*
 Copyright: 1999-2008, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Germany
 License: GPL-2+
 
-files: ginac/order.*
 Copyright: 2011 Burcin Erocal and Jean-Pierre Flori
 License: GPL-2+
+Files: ginac/order.*
 
 Files: ginac/infinity.*
 Copyright: 2011, Volker Braun <vbraun@stp.dias.ie>
@@ -52,15 +52,15 @@ License: GPL-2+
 
 Files: ginac/numeric.h
 Copyright: 1999-2008 Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Germany
-	   2008 William Stein
-	   2015-2016 Ralf Stephan <ralf@ark.in-berlin.de>
+           2008 William Stein
+           2015-2016 Ralf Stephan <ralf@ark.in-berlin.de>
 License: GPL-2+
 
 Files: ginac/numeric.cpp
 Copyright: 1999-2008 Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Germany
-	   2008 William Stein
-	   2009 Burcin Erocal <burcin@erocal.org>
-	   2015-2017 Ralf Stephan <ralf@ark.in-berlin.de>
+           2008 William Stein
+           2009 Burcin Erocal <burcin@erocal.org>
+           2015-2017 Ralf Stephan <ralf@ark.in-berlin.de>
 License: GPL-2+
 
 Files: ginac/infoflagbase.*
diff --git a/debian/upstream/metadata b/debian/upstream/metadata
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..df17a5e
--- /dev/null
+++ b/debian/upstream/metadata
@@ -0,0 +1,4 @@
+Bug-Database: https://github.com/pynac/pynac/issues
+Bug-Submit: https://github.com/pynac/pynac/issues/new
+Repository: https://github.com/pynac/pynac.git
+Repository-Browse: https://github.com/pynac/pynac

Debdiff

File lists identical (after any substitutions)

No differences were encountered between the control files of package libpynac-dev

No differences were encountered between the control files of package libpynac18py3

No differences were encountered between the control files of package libpynac18py3-dbgsym

Run locally

Try this locally (using the lintian-brush package):

debcheckout pynac
cd pynac
lintian-brush

More details

Full run details